Skip to main content

Warwick Mathematics Institute Events

Seminar List Entry | Seminar List Update | Seminars by subject

Last updated: 10 August 2017, 12:58

List today's seminars only


  Monday, 4 September, 2017 — Friday, 8 September, 2017  
Non Symposium
Organising committee - Colm Connaughton, Robert MacKay, Florian Theil, David Wood
European Study Group with Industry

  Monday, 11 September, 2017 — Friday, 15 September, 2017  
Non Symposium
Organisers: Javier Aramayona, Saul Schleimer, John Smillie
Introduction to geometry, dynamics, and moduli in low dimensions

  Sunday, 17 September, 2017 — Friday, 13 July, 2018  
Symposium 2017-2018
Organisers: Brian Bowditch, Chris Leininger, Saul Schleimer, John Smillie and Karen Vogtmann
2017-2018 Warwick EPSRC Symposium on Geometry, Topology and Dynamics in Low Dimensions

  Monday, 18 September, 2017 — Friday, 22 September, 2017  
Symposium
Organisers: Marc Lackenby, Alan Reid, Saul Schleimer
Geometric topology in low dimensions

  Monday, 18 September, 2017 — Friday, 22 September, 2017  
Non Symposium
Organiser: Oleg Pikhurko, Katherine Staden
Extremal Combinatorics

  Monday, 6 November, 2017  
Mir@W Day
Organiser: Robert MacKay
Mathematics & Physics Far From Equilibrium

  Monday, 11 December, 2017 — Thursday, 14 December, 2017  
Non Symposium
Organiser: Dan Kral
DIMAP 10 Year Anniversary Workshop

  Monday, 11 December, 2017 — Friday, 15 December, 2017  
Symposium
Organisers: Nathan Dunfield, Stephan Tillmann, Saul Schleimer
Computation in geometric topology

  Monday, 18 December, 2017  
Non-Symposium
Organiser: Thomas Hudson
Variational Approaches to Problems in Solid Mechanics

  Monday, 19 March, 2018 — Friday, 23 March, 2018  
Symposium
Organisers: Corinna Ulcigrai, Anton Zorich, John Smillie
Teichmüller dynamics

  Monday, 9 April, 2018 — Friday, 13 April, 2018  
Symposium
Organisers: Mladen Bestvina, Tara Brendle, Chris Leininger
Geometry of Teichmüller space and mapping class groups

  Monday, 16 April, 2018 — Friday, 20 April, 2018  
Symposium
Organisers: Ruth Charney, Karen Vogtmann
Geometry of outer spaces and outer automorphism groups

  Monday, 2 July, 2018 — Friday, 6 July, 2018  
Symposium
Organisers: John Parker, Ser Peow Tan, Brian Bowditch
Representation varieties and geometric structures in low dimensions

  Monday, 9 July, 2018 — Friday, 13 July, 2018  
Symposium
Organisers: Piotr Przytycki, Michah Sageev, Brian Bowditch
Graphs, surfaces, and cube complexes

The Mathematics Research Centre has a small grant from the LMS to assist with expenses for British mathematicians attending mathematical activities at Warwick, in particular, for visits of a few days or more to Symposia, Workshops, etc.
For further information please e-mail the Mathematics Research Centre: mrc@maths.warwick.ac.uk