Skip to main content

Warwick Mathematics Institute Events

Seminar List Entry | Seminar List Update | Seminars by subject

Last updated: 20 July 2016, 16:33

List today's seminars only


  Thursday, 21 July, 20162:00 pmRoom MS.04  
Statistical Mechanics
Sven Bachmann (Ludwig-Maximilian University)
On the anyonic vacuum: braid groups and the topological ground state degeneracy

  Thursday, 21 July, 20163:00 pmRoom B3.03  
Algebraic Geometry seminar
Yalong Cao (Chinese Univ. of Hong Kong)
Gauge theory and calibrated geometry for Calabi-Yau 4-folds

  Wednesday, 10 August, 2016 — Friday, 12 August, 2016  
Symposium
Organisers: Colm Connaughton, Nick Moloney, Yuzuru Sato and Nick Watkins
Ergodicity breaking and anomalous dynamics

  Monday, 26 September, 2016 — Friday, 7 July, 2017  
Symposium 2016-2017
Organisers: Charlie Elliott, Andreas Dedner, Christoph Ortner, Jose Rodrigo
2016-2017 Warwick EPSRC Symposium on Partial Differential Equations and their Applications

  Monday, 26 September, 2016 — Friday, 30 September, 2016  
Symposium
Organisers: James Robinson (Warwick), José Rodrigo (Warwick), Charles Fefferman (Princeton) )
PDEs in Fluid Mechanics (Symposium)

  Thursday, 13 October, 2016 — Saturday, 15 October, 2016  
Non Symposium
Organiser: Miles Reid
3CinG

  Monday, 12 December, 2016 — Wednesday, 14 December, 2016  
Non Symposium
Organiser: Dan Kral
Algorithms, Logic and Structure

  Monday, 12 December, 2016 — Friday, 16 December, 2016  
Symposium
Organisers: P. Topping (Warwick), A. Neves (Imperial), N. Wickramasekera (Cambridge), M. Dafermos (Cambridge), C.Warnick (Imperial) )
Geometric PDEs (Symposium)

  Monday, 20 March, 2017 — Friday, 24 March, 2017  
Non Symposium
Organising committee - Colm Connaughton, Robert MacKay, Florian Theil, David Wood
European Study Group with Industry

  Monday, 27 March, 2017 — Friday, 31 March, 2017  
Symposium
Organisers: Istvan Gyongy (Edinburgh), Martin Hairer (Warwick), Andrew Stuart (Warwick) )
Stochastic PDEs: Analysis and Computation (Symposium)

  Monday, 3 April, 2017 — Friday, 7 April, 2017  
Non Symposium
Local Organisers: W. Bahsoun and M. Pollicott
Ergodic Theory, Algorithms and Rigorous Computations

  Monday, 3 April, 2017  
Symposium
Organisers Andreas Dedner (Warwick), Charlie Elliott (Warwick), Charalambos Makridakis (Sussex) )
Numerical analysis for PDEs (Symposium)

  Monday, 15 May, 2017 — Friday, 19 May, 2017  
Symposium
Organisers: C. Elliott (Warwick), P. Markowich (Cambridge and KAUST), M.-T. Wolfram (Warwick) )
Emerging PDE models in Socio-Economic Sciences (Symposium)

  Monday, 22 May, 2017 — Friday, 26 May, 2017  
Symposium
Organisers José A. Carrillo (Imperial), José L. Rodrigo (Warwick) , Juan Luis Vázquez (UAM - Madrid) )
Non-local equations and fractional diffusion (Symposium)

  Monday, 12 June, 2017 — Friday, 16 June, 2017  
Symposium
Organisers: Antoine Choffrut (Warwick) and José Rodrigo (Warwick) )
School in Analysis and PDE (Symposium)

  Monday, 3 July, 2017 — Friday, 7 July, 2017  
Symposium
Organisers: Christoph Ortner (Warwick), Eric Cances (Paris), Gabor Csanyi (Cambridge) )
Density Functional Theory and Beyond: Analysis and Computation (Symposium)

The Mathematics Research Centre has a small grant from the LMS to assist with expenses for British mathematicians attending mathematical activities at Warwick, in particular, for visits of a few days or more to Symposia, Workshops, etc.
For further information please e-mail the Mathematics Research Centre: mrc@maths.warwick.ac.uk

 

Other formats including a printable version


Related pages:

Past seminars since 1994

Symposium

Colloquia

How to get here