Skip to main content

Research Staff

Staff member Group Sub-group
Dr Sergey Anfinogentov Centre for Fusion, Space and Astrophysics  
Dr David Armstrong Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Dr Mark Ashwin Nanoscale Physics  
Dr John Back Elementary Particle Physics  
Sourabh Barua Functional Materials  
Dr Keith Bennett Centre for Fusion, Space and Astrophysics  
Dr Oier Bikondoa (based in France)    
Dr Thomas Blake Elementary Particle Physics  
Dr Chris Brady Centre for Fusion, Space and Astrophysics  
Dr Ben Breeze  
Dr Anne-Marie Broomhall Centre for Fusion, Space and Astrophysics  
Dr David Brown Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Dr Chris Burrows Condensed Matter Physics
Dr Susan Burrows Condensed Matter Physics
Ally Caldecote Outreach  
Dr Paul Chote Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Dr Monica Ciomaga-Hatnean Condensed Matter Physics  
Dr Raffaello Da Campo Elementary Particle Physics  
Stephen Day Theory  
Joe Dods
Dr Amanda Doyle Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Dr Andrew Feeney Functional Materials  
Dr Aruni Fonseka Nanoscale Physics  
Dr Paolo Franchini Elementary Particle Physics  
Dr Trent Franks Magnetic Resonance  
Dr Christos Gagatsos Theoretical and Computational Physics  
Nicola Gentile Fusilo Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Sam Gibson  
Dr Kathrin Gotze Functional Materials  
Dr Tom Goffrey Centre for Fusion, Space and Astrophysics   
Dr Nick Grant Elementary Particle Physics  
Dr Ben Green Condensed Matter Physics  
Dr David Hadley Elementary Particle Physics  
Dr Jennifer Haigh Elementary Particle Physics  
Dr Foz Hughes Condensed Matter Physics  
Dr Dinu Iuga Magnetic Resonance Solid State NMR
Dr Reza Jalili Kashtiban Condensed Matter Physics Microscopy
Dr Raphael Jeanneret Condensed Matter Physics  
Dr Lei Kang Functional Materials  
Theodoros Kapourniotis Theory  
Dr Dongjik Kim Functional Materials  
Dr George Knee Theory  
Dmtrii Kolotkov  
Mr Santosh Kumar Functional Materials  
Dr Elme (Breedt) Lategan Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Dr Thomas Latham Elementary Particle Physics  
Dr Zhichao Li Condensed Matter Physics Ultrasonics
Tom Louden Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Dr Joseph Lyman Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Dr Timothy Martin Elementary Particle Physics  
Dr James McCormac Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Dr Ankush Mitra Elementary Particle Physics  
Dr Ben Morgan Elementary Particle Physics  
Dr Richard Morris Condensed Matter Physics Analytical Science Projects

Dr Maksym Myronov

Nanoscale Physics Nano-Silicon
Dr Samantha Oates Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Dr David Pascoe Centre for Fusion, Space and Astrophysics  
Dr Chris Patrick Theory  
Dr Elisabetta Pianori Elementary Particle Physics  
Dr Anton Poluektov Elementary Particle Physics  
Dr Mark Potter Condensed Matter Physics Ultrasonics
Dr Wenbin Qian  
Dr Roberto Raddi Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Dr Gregory Rees Condensed Matter Physics  
Dr Shibdas Roy
Dr Ana Sanchez-Fuentes Nanoscale Physics Microscopy
Dr Amil Sharma  
DrJuie Shetye Centre for Fusion, Space and Astrophysics  
Martin Spangenberg Elementary Particle Physics  
Dr Ales Stefancic Functional Materials  
Dr Oksana Trushkevych Condensed Matter Physics  
Dr Krzysztof Ulaczyk Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Dr Andrij Vasylenko Theory  
Dr Dimitri Veras Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Dr David Walker Condensed Matter Physics Ferroelectrics and Crystallography
Dr Marc Walker Condensed Matter Physics Surface and Interface Science
Dr Simon Walker Astronomy and Astrophysics  
Dr Jean Wicht Elementary Particle Physics  
Dr Robert Williams  


Back to Top