Skip to main content

SCRA Workshop

Novel Technologies for Live Cell Imaging

Scarman House

University of Warwick, Coventry, UK

21st September 2012


To celebrate their investment in microscopy the West Midlands, the Science City Research Alliance (SCRA), held a one-day workshop to discuss recent technological advances in live cell imaging.

We were very pleased to present an exciting day of talks and discussions showcasing the latest instruments and techniques currently available for live-cell imaging.

Our speakers from across the Midlands will deliver a series of talks that will encompass subcellular imaging of molecular events at the cell membrane through to whole organ imaging using magnetic resonance imaging.

In addition to these talks, we also have a fascinating poster session which includes work from young investigators. We are deligthed to announce that the cash prize was awarded to Mr Rober Deller.

We hope that the generous breaks structured into the programme allowed for lively discussion and that new as well as existing collaborations were created/ strengthened.

This event has been generously supported by a number of sponsors from the imaging field some of whom exhibited during the meeting.

We hope that you found the workshop not only stimulating and enjoyable, but that you will also built important new research collaborations. Please access our networking page to access contact details of all attendees.

If you did not fill in a feedback form on the day we would still very much like to hear from you. We would welcome, in particular, your views on the subject areas to be included in the next meeting so that we can cater appropriately.

Thank you for attending! Please bookmark this page as we will update it as soon as we have a date for the next meeting.

If you have any queries, please contact translationalmedicine at warwick dot ac dot uk

scra_master_logo_use_this_one.jpg abcam logo olympus_logo_colour.jpeg

Guest Speakers

Professor Nick Hartell (Plenary)
University of Leicester

Dr Keith Brain
University of Birmingham

Dr Joanna Collingwood
University of Warwick

Professor Nick Dale
University of Warwick

Ms Mary Finnegan
University of Warwick

Dr Daniel Fulton
University of Warwick

Dr Stephane Gross
Aston University

Ms Laura Mutch
University of Birmingham

Dr Rhein Parri
Aston University

Dr Andrew Powell
University of Birmingham

Dr Josh Rappoport
University of Birmingham

Dr Anne Straube
University of Warwick