Skip to main content

HRC Committee members

HRC Committee Members for 2017/18 are as follows:

Chair, Director of the HRC: Dr Christina Lupton (English)

The Chair of the Board of the Faculty of Arts, ex officio: Professor Simon Gilson

Members of academic staff from the Faculty of Arts:

Dr Liz Barry (English and Comparative Literary Studies)

Prof. Beat Kümin (History)

Professor Suzanne Frey-Kupper (Classics and Ancient History)

Dr Liese Perrin (Research and Impact Services)

Dr Johannes Roessler (Philosophy)

Dr Margaret Shewring (Theatre and Performance Studies)

Professor Paul Smith (History of Art)

Dr Katie Stone (German Studies)

Dr Tom Whittaker (Hispanic Studies)

tbc - (Film and Television)

tbc (French)

tbc (Italian)