Skip to main content

Research Groups

There are a number of research groups. These are listed below with the names and email addresses of their convenors.
Follow the links on the left for more details.

For general enquires about these groups contact: Jas Bains (j.k.bains@warwick.ac.uk)

NEW RESEARCH GROUPS :

If you wish to become a member of a research group, please contact Jas (j.k.bains@warwick.ac.uk)


Applied Performance Group in Health and Social Care and Santé Theatre Warwick

(Previously Applying Theatre to Health, Medicine and Social Care)

Convenor

Claudette Bryanston
Drama Adviser to the Wellcome Trust
C.Bryanston@warwick.ac.uk



DISABILITY AND HEALTH

Convenor

Dr Janet Read
School of Health and Social Studies
J.M.Read@warwick.ac.uk

 


Health and Human Rights

Convenors

Professor Shaheen Ali
School of Law
S.S.Ali@warwick.ac.uk

Dr James Harrison
School of Law
J.Harrison.3@warwick.ac.uk 

Professor Gillian Hundt
School of Health and Social Studies
Gillian.Hundt@warwick.ac.uk

Dr Maria Stuttaford
School of Health and Social Studies
Maria.Stuttaford@warwick.ac.uk


Health Inequalities, Equity and International Health

Convenor

Ms Clare Blackburn
School of Health & Social Studies
C.M.Blackburn@warwick.ac.uk

 

 

Health and Social Work

Convenors

Dr Eileen McLeod
School of Health & Social Studies
e.mcleod@warwick.ac.uk

Professor Paul Bywaters
Centre for Social Justice, Coventry University
hsx056@coventry.ac.uk

 


Knowledge, Innovation, and E-Health Group


Convenors

Dr John Powell

Fadhila Mazanderani
Warwick Medical School
f.mazanderani@warwick.ac.uk




PUBLIC HEALTH COMMUNICATION AND MEDIA

Convenor

Dr Mariana Dyakova
Division of Health Sciences
Warwick Medical School
M.Dyakova@warwick.ac.uk  




User Experiences Perspectives and Involvement
 
 

Convenors

Dr Sophie Staniszewska
Royal College of Nursing Research Institute, School of Health and Social Studies Sophie.Staniszewska@warwick.ac.uk

Clara Joergensen
UNTRAP, Institute of Health, School of Health and Social Studies
untrap@warwick.ac.uk



Wellbeing in Sustainable Environments (WISE)

Convenor

Professor Elizabeth Burton
School of Health and Social Studies
E.Burton@warwick.ac.uk 




Safe and Healthy Housing Unit

Convenor

Professor David Ormandy
School of Health and Social Studies
david.ormandy@warwick.ac.uk



research groups no longer active
:


HEALTHCARE ACCOUNTABILITY

Mental Health