Skip to main content

Analysis Seminar 2009-10

Term 3 2009/10 - The seminars will meet on Thursdays at 16:00 in Lecture Room B3.02 - Mathematics Institute - Zeeman Building

Organiser: Peter Topping

  • Thursday 20 May 2010
    Bernd Ammann (Regensburg) The kernel of the Dirac operator for generic metrics
  • Thursday 27 May 2010
    Carlo Mantegazza (SNS Pisa) Flow by mean curvature inside a moving ambient space

  • Thursday 3 June 2010
    Frank Merle (Paris, Cergy-Pontoise) Sharp global existence result for the energy critical wave equation and applications

  • Tuesday 22 June 2010
    Fernando Codá Marques (IMPA) Deforming 4-manifolds with positive isotropic curvature

 

Supported by the Leverhume Trust via a Philip Leverhume prize grant

 (PDF Document) pdf of poster

 

Term 2 2009/10 - The seminars will meet on Thursdays at 16:00 in Lecture Room B3.02 - Mathematics Institute - Zeeman Building

Organiser: Jose Rodrigo

  • Thursday 21 January 2010
    Gabriel Koch (Oxford) An alternative approach to regularity for the Navier-Stokes equations in critical spaces
  • Thursday 28 January 2010
    Aram Karakhanyan
    (Edinburgh) The geometry of solutions to a segregation problem
  • Thursday 4 February 2010
    Michael Ruzhansky (Imperial College) Pseudo-differential operators and symmetries
  • Thursday 11 February 2010
    Reto Mueller
    (Scuola Normale Superiore Pisa / Warwick) On compactness for shrinking Ricci solitons
  • Thursday 18 February 2010
    Luis Escauriaza
    (Bilbao) Hardy's Uncertainty Principle, Convexity and Evolutions
  • Thursday 25 February 2010
    Eugen Varvaruca (Imperial College) Existence of steady free-surface waves with corners of 120 degrees at their crests in the presence of vorticity
  • Thursday 11 March 2010
    Miles Simon
    (Freiburg) Ricci flow of singular metric spaces
  • Thursday 11 March 2010 (POSTPONED to TERM III)
    Frank Merle
    (Université de Cergy-Pontoise / Saint-Martin) Sharp global existence result for the energy critical wave equation
  • Thursday 18 March 2010
    Luc Nguyen (Oxford) Axially symmetric stationary spacetimes and harmonic maps with singular boundary values

 

Supported by the Leverhume Trust via a Philip Leverhume prize grant

 (PDF Document) pdf of poster

Term 1 2009/10 - The seminars will meet on Thursdays at 16:00 in Lecture Room B3.02 - Mathematics Institute - Zeeman Building

Organiser: Peter Topping

  • Thursday 15 October 2009
    Reiner Schätzle
    (Tübingen) Minimizers of the Willmore functional in fixed conformal class
  • Thursday 22 October 2009
    Spyros Alexakis
    (Toronto & Clay Math Institute) A black hole uniqueness theorem
  • Thursday 29 October 2009
    Jiayu Li
    (ICTP, Trieste) Symplectic critical surfaces in Kähler surfaces
  • Thursday 5 November 2009
    Huy Nguyen
    (Warwick) Higher order renormalization group flows
  • Thursday 12 November 2009
    Gui-Qiang G. Chen
    (Oxford) On nonlinear partial differential equations of mixed hyperbolic-elliptic type
  • Thursday 19 November 2009
    Emmanuel Hebey
    (Cergy-Pontoise) Existence and a priori bounds for Schrödinger-Maxwell systems
  • Thursday 26 November 2009
    Andre Neves
    (Imperial) Rigidity results for 3-manifolds with positive scalar curvature
  • Thursday 3 December 2009
    Frank Pacard
    (Paris 12) Geometric aspects of the Allen-Cahn equation
  • Thursday 10 December 2009
    Rafe Mazzeo
    (Stanford) To be confirmed


Supported by the Leverhume Trust via a Philip Leverhume prize grant

(PDF Document) pdf of poster