Skip to main content

Staff

 

Renske Doorenspleet (Director of CSD)
Associate Professor Comparative Politics and Programme Director MA in Politics

Main research areas: democratic transitions, people's support, developing countries, African democracies.

Click here if you want to know more about Renske’s research:
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/doorenspleet

E-mail: renske.doorenspleet@warwick.ac.uk

renske doorenspleet

Shaun Breslin
Professor in Politics and International Studies

Research interests: China, political economy, globalisation

Click here if you want to know more about Shaun’s research:
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/breslin/

Email: shaun.breslin@warwick.ac.uk

shaun breslin

Peter Ferdinand
Reader in Politics and International Studies

Research interests: democratisation, political economy, Asia-Pacific, postcommunist region

Click here if you want to know more about Peter’s research:
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/ferdinand

E-mail: peter.ferdinand@warwick.ac.uk

peter ferdinand

Oz Hassan
Associate Professor in US National Security

Research interests:Oz is currently working on his Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC) Future Research Leaders project
entitled Transatlantic Interests and Democratic Possibility in a Transforming Middle East (2013-2016), which looks at the "conflict of interests" between US and EU policy in Egypt, Morocco and Saudi Arabia.

Click here if you want to know more about Oz’s research:
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/hassan/
E-mail: O.A.Hassan@warwick.ac.uk

Oz Hassan

Maria Koinova
Reader

Research interests: Maria’s research interests span international relations and comparative politics, and focus on diasporas and how ethno-national diversity impacts on the political development of conflict and post-conflict societies.

Click here if you want to know more about Maria's research:
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/koinova/
E-mail: m.koinova@warwick.ac.uk

Maria Koinova

Gabrielle Lynch
Associate Professor

Research interests: Gabrielle's research focuses on democracy in Africa, ethnic identities, inter-communal and inter-personal violence and processes of peace and reconciliation in Kenya.

Click here if you want to know more about Gabrielle ’s research:
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/lynch/
E-mail: g.lynch@warwick.ac.uk

lynch

Nicola Pratt
Reader

Research interests: International Politics of the Middle East

Click here if you want to know more about Nicola’s research:
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/pratt/
E-mail: N.C.Pratt@warwick.ac.uk

pratt

Shirin Rai
Professor in Politics and International Studies, Programme Director MA in Globalisation and Development and Director of Leverhulme Trust Programme GCRP

Research interests: gender, democratisation, political economy, global governance

Click here if you want to know more about Shirin’s research:
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/rai

E-mail: shirin.rai@warwick.ac.uk

shirin rai

Florian Reiche
Teaching Fellow for Quantitative Methods

Click here if you want to know more about Florian’s research:
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/reiche/

E-mail: F.Reiche@warwick.ac.uk

Florian

Michael Saward
Professor in Politics

Research interests: contemporary democratic theory.

Click here if you want to know more about Michael's research:
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/saward/
E-mail: m.j.saward@warwick.ac.uk

Michael Saward

Jan Aart Scholte
Professor in Politics and International Studies, Director 'Building Global Democracy' Programme with large grant of Ford Foundation

Research interests: social change, globalisation, civil society and global democracy

Click here if you want to know more about Jan Aart's research:
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/scholte

E-mail: J.A.Scholte@warwick.ac.uk

jan aart scholte

Richard Youngs 
Professor in Politics and International Studies, and Director General of FRIDE (Madrid)

Research interests: European foreign policy, Middle East, international dimensions of democratisation

Click here if you want to know more about Richard’s research:
http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/youngs
E-mail: r.youngs@warwick.ac.uk

richard youngs