Skip to main content

Current PhD Projects



Alfasi, Kawther

PhD Title: Political participation in Libya

E-mail: K.Alfasi@warwick.ac.uk

Website: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/alfasi/

Bapir, Mohammed Ali

PhD tite: Building political institutions in divided societies: the case of Iraq

Email: m.ali-bapir@warwick.ac.uk

Website: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/bapir/

Bertrand, Eloise

PhD title: Opposition parties and electoral authoritarianism in Africa

Email: E.Bertrand@warwick.ac.uk

Website: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/bertrand/

Karabegović, Dženeta

PhD Title: Diaspora mobilization in Bosnia

E-mail: D.Karabegovic@warwick.ac.uk

Website: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/karabegovic/

Hatton, Lucy

PhD Title: 'The potential impact of the European Citizens' Initiative on democratic legitimacy in the EU'

E-mail: L.Hatton@warwick.ac.uk

Website: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/eportfolios/lucyhatton/

Kadhum, Oula

PhD Title: Iraqi diaspora mobilization in Sweden, the UK and Germany

E-mail: Oula.Kadhum@warwick.ac.uk

Website: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/kadhum/

Jermanova, Tereza

PhD Title: Transition paths and constitution-making in Egypt and Tunisia

Email: T.Jermanova@warwick.ac.uk

Website: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/jermanova/

Fung, Sai-fu

PhD Title: Deviant autocracies: a comparison of Hong Kong and Singapore

E-mail: S.F.Fung@warwick.ac.uk

Website: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/fung/

Weilandt, Ragnar

PhD Title: “The role of the media in shaping Moroccan and Tunisian perceptions of the European Union”

E-mail: R.Weilandt@warwick.ac.uk

Website: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/soc/pais/people/eportfolios/porlba/


Click here for completed PhD projects