Skip to main content

People

 

Nick Chater

Professor of Behavioural Science

phone: (+44)24 765 24506

email: Nick.Chater@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.118

decision by sampling, human rationality, normative rational models vs descriptive theories, communication

Jerker Denrell

Professor of Behavioural Science

phone: (+44)24 765 22119

email: Jerker.Denrell@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.119

adaptive sampling, learning, risk taking, selection bias, skill vs. luck

Ido Erev

Professor of Behavioural Science

email: Ido.Erev@wbs.ac.uk

descriptive models vs games, measuring usefulness, reinforcement learning, decisions from experience

Edi Karni

Professor of Behavioural Science

email: Edi.Karni@wbs.ac.uk

decision making under uncertainty, bayesian decision making, subjective probabilities

Graham Loomes

Professor of Behavioural Science

email: Graham.Loomes@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.117

preferences, choice under risk and uncertainty, modelling economic behaviour

Nick Powdthavee

Professor of Behavioural Science

email: nattavudh.powdthavee@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.116

Economics of happines, behavioural economics, applied microeconometrics

Daniel Read

Professor of Behavioural Science, Head of Group

phone: (+44)24 765 23816

email: Daniel.Read@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.123

intertemporal choice, heuristics and biases, philosophical psychology

Zvi Safra

Professor of Behavioural Science

email: Zvi.Safra@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.114

Uncertainty, Game Theory, Bargaining Theory, Law and Economics

Uzi Segal

Professor of Behavioural Science

email: Uzi.Segal@wbs.ac.uk

decision theory, risk and uncertainty, distributive justice

Piotr Winkielman

Professor of Behavioural Science

email: Piotr.Winkielman@wbs.ac.uk

emotion, embodiment and consciousness, affect and cognition

Ivo Vlaev

Professor of Behavioural Science

email: Ivo.Vlaev@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.112


Dawn Eubanks

Associate Professor of Behavioural Science & Strategy

phone: (+44)24 765 2985

email: Dawn.Eubanks@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.122

Leadership, Leader Errors, Innovation, Creativity

Andrea Isoni

Associate Professor of Behavioural Science

phone: (+44)24 761 50370

email: Andrea.Isoni@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.121

reference-dependence, preference shaping, risk & uncertainty, coordination, bargaining

Alicia Melis

Associate Professor of Behavioural Science

phone: (+44)24 765 24498

email: Alica.Melis@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.105

coordination, collaboration, chimpanzees, communication, motivation

Tigran Melkonyan

Associate Professor of Behavioural Science

phone: (+44)24 765 73198

email: Tigran.Melkonyan@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.115

Decisions under Risk and Uncertainty, Game Theory, Resource Economics, Industrial Organization, Public Economics

Suzy Moat

Associate Professor of Behavioural Science

phone: (+44)24 765 73197

email: Suzy.Moat@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.124

Computational Social Science, Data Science, Online data, Predictive Models

Tobias Preis

Associate Professor of Behavioural Science & Finance

phone: (+44)24 765 28422

email: Tobias.Preis@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.120

Computational Social Science, Data Science, Forecasting, Complex Systems, Online Data, Predictive Analytics

Chengwei Liu

Assistant Professor of Strategy & Behavioural Science

phone: (+44)24 765 22087

email: Chengwei.Liu@wbs.ac.uk

room: 2.223

skill vs. luck, behavioural strategy, entrepreneurial cognition, theoretical and organisational models

Sebastiano Massaro

Assistant Professor of Behavioural Science

phone: (+44)24 765 28135

email: Sebastiano.Massaro@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.108

Neuroscience in Management, Affect and Cognition, Trust, Managing Knowledge Intensive Workers

Hossam Zeitoun

Assistant Professor of Behavioural Science

phone: (+44)24 765 28058

email: Hossam.Zeitoun@wbs.ac.uk

room: 2.229

corporate governance, strategic management, theories of the firm

Federico Botta

Research Fellow in Data Science

email: Federico.Botta@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.113

Complex Networks, Computational Social Science, Data Science, Complex Systems

Mario Guttierez-Roig

Research Fellow in Data Science

email: Mario.Gutierrez-Roig@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.113

Computational Social Science, Data Mining, Big Data Analysis

Zhihua Li

Leverhulme Research Fellow

email: zhihua.li@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.106

Risk and Ambiguity, Reference Dependence, Intertemporal Decision, Rationality and Nudge, Social Influence on Decision Making

Rebecca McDonald

Leverhulme Research Fellow

phone: (+44)24 765 28127

email: rebecca.mcdonald@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.106

Valuing risk, health valuation, intertemporal choice, consistent planning.

Jennifer Misyak

Research Fellow

phone: (+44)24 765 24506

email: jennifer.misyak@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.118

coordination and communication, language, statistical learning

Anya Skatova

Research Fellow

phone: )(+44)24 765 28219

email: Anya.Skatova@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.106

Behavioural Economics, Cooperation and Prosocial Behaviour, Reactions to Unfairness

Kelly Schmidtke

Research Fellow

phone: (+44)24 76

email: kelly.schmidtke@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.112

Behavior, Learning, Behavior Modification, Health, Student Success, Philosophy

Lukasz Walasek

Leverhulme Research Fellow

email: lukasz.walasek@wbs.ac.uk


Ed Gardiner

Behavioural Design Lead

phone: (+44)24 761 50018

email: Edward.Gardiner@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.113


Linda Donovan

Senior Clerical Assistant

phone: (+44)24 765 24396

email: Linda.Donovan@wbs.ac.uk

room: C3.14


Ty Hayes

IT Developer

phone: (+44)24 765 74863

email: Tyson.Hayes@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.113


John Taylor

Lab Manager

phone: (+44)24 765 24188

email: John.Taylor@wbs.ac.uk

room: 3.113