Skip to main content

Teaching Quality committees

University Committees

See governance A-Z for more detailed information about the committees http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/services/gov/atoz/

AQSC - Academic Quality and Standards Committee, Chair: Professor David Lamburn

Education Committee - Chair: Professor Christopher Hughes

Partnerships Committee - Chair: Dr Will Curtis

SLEEC - Student Learning Experience and Engagement Committee, Co-Chairs: Professor Gwen van der Velden and Students' Union Education Officer

The Teaching Quality team provide the secretariat for AQSC, Education Committee, Partnerships Committee and associated ad hoc groups

Senate is chaired by the Vice-Chancellor. Secretary: Rachel Sandby-Thomas, Assistant Secretary: Roberta Wooldridge-Smith

Boards of Undergraduate and Graduate studies

Board of Graduate Studies

Chair: Professor Amanda Dowd
Secretary: Mr Dan Pearson, x50887, D dot Pearson at warwick dot ac dot uk
Assistant Secretary: Laura Larard, x22755, L dot J dot Larard at warwick dot ac dot uk

Faculty Boards

For issues relating to course or module approval or, please contact the relevant Faculty Board Secretariat.

Faculty of Arts:

Board of the Faculty of Arts Chair: Professor Simon Gilson
Faculty Education Committee Chair: TBC

Secretary: Clair Henrywood, x51619, C.Henrywood@warwick.ac.uk
Assistant Secretary (Undergraduate): Claire Cadman, x74052, artsfacultyboard@warwick.ac.uk
Assistant Secretary (Postgraduate): Jenni Smith, x724208, J.D.Smith.1@warwick.ac.uk

Faculty of Medicine:

Board of the Faculty of Medicine Chair: Professor Aileen Clarke
Faculty Education Committee Chair: TBC

Secretary: Claudia Gray, x24812, C.Gray.1@warwick.ac.uk 
Assistant Secretary (Undergraduate): Graham Hewitt, x51827, G.J.Hewitt@warwick.ac.uk
Assistant Secretary (Postgraduate) Julie Shore

Faculty of Science:

Board of the Faculty of Science Chair: Professor Michael Shipman
Faculty Education Committee Chair: TBC

Secretary: Jen Bowskill, x50295, J.Bowskill@warwick.ac.uk
Assistant Secretary (Undergraduate): Joanne Holmes, x50031, Joanne.Homes@warwick.ac.uk 
Assistant Secretary (Postgraduate): Louise Considine, x51896, L.Considine@warwick.ac.uk 

Faculty of Social Sciences:

Board of the Faculty of Social Sciences Chair: Professor Matthew Nudds
Faculty Education Committee Chair: TBC

Secretary: Martin Mik, x51698, M.Mik@warwick.ac.uk 
Assistant Secretary (Undergraduate): Maddie Langeveld, x50747, ufss@warwick.ac.uk 
Assistant Secretary (Postgraduate): Rob Seavers, x74346, gfss@warwick.ac.uk

Scroll down for Faculty Board contact details