Skip to main content

Contacts

Curator – Sarah Shalgosky

+44 (0)24765 74179 – S.H.Shalgosky@warwick.ac.uk 

The Curator is responsible for the management of the Mead Gallery and the Art Collection of the University of Warwick. The Curator has an overview of all activities, develops policies and strategies, pursues funding and is part of the team responsible for the management of Warwick Arts Centre as a whole.

 

Deputy Curator (Mead Gallery) – Fiona Venables

+44 (0)24765 73732 – F.M.Venables@warwick.ac.uk

The Deputy Curator is responsible for the exhibitions and events programme of the Mead Gallery.

Deputy Curator (Art Collection) – Liz Dooley

+44 (0)24765 24731 - E.A.Dooley@warwick.ac.uk

The Deputy Curator provides the day-today management for the collection of over 950 works in the University Art Collection. Liz is the point of contact for queries about artworks in the collection or the collection in general.

 

Assistant House Manager (Gallery) – Emma O'Brien

+44 (0)24765 24732 – E.J.O-Brien@warwick.ac.uk

Part-time position, three days a week. The role of the Assistant House Manager (Gallery) is to ensure an enjoyable and rewarding experience for all gallery visitors. They are responsible for front of house, the gallery shop and for the design and development of the Gallery's Creative Space.

Gallery Assistant – Rebecca Catchpole

+44 (0)24765 22589 - R.Catchpole@warwick.ac.uk
Term Time only. The Gallery Assistants open and prepare the gallery for visitors. They provide the initial welcome for visitors to the gallery and offer information and assistance.

 

Curatorial Associate – Mel Lloyd-Smith

+44 (0)24765 24731 – M.Lloyd-Smith.1@warwick.ac.uk

Part-time position, one day a week, term time only. The Curatorial Associate assists the Curator and the Deputy Curator (Art Collection) with its management

 

Art Technician – Eric Rosoman-Matthews

+44 (0)24765 72664 - E.Rosoman-Matthews@warwick.ac.uk

The Art Technician is responsible for the design and build of exhibition architecture for the Mead Gallery and for the installation of works of art both in the exhibitions and across campus and beyond. He manages a team of casual art technicians, many of whom are local artists.

 

Evening & Saturday Gallery Assistants 

+44 (0)24765 22589

Term Time only. The Gallery Assistants provide the initial welcome for visitors to the gallery and offer information and assistance.