Skip to main content

How can I delete a comment on my blog?

You must be signed in to delete a comment on your blog.

You can delete a comment on your blog in two ways:

From the blog entry

  1. Find the entry that the comment was made about by searching through your blog.
  2. Once you have found the entry, you can delete the relevant comment by clicking on the title of the blog entry that the comment was made about. Scroll to the bottom of the entry where you will see a section marked 'Large comment iconComments'.
  3. Find the comment you want to delete. Click on the 'Delete comment' link in the bottom right of the comment.

    Delete comment link
  4. You will now see a message asking you if you are sure you want to delete this comment. If you still want to delete the comment, click on 'Delete comment'. If you do this, the comment will be permanently deleted, and you will not be able to recover it. (If you no longer wish to delete the comment, click on the 'Return to entry' link which will take you back to the entry without deleting the comment.)
  5. You should now see a message saying "Comment successfully deleted. Redirecting to your entry". You should be automatically redirected to the entry. (If this does not happen immediately, click on the 'entry' link which will return you to the entry.)

From the 'Edit your blog comments' screen

  1. In the right hand side of the utility bar of your blog you will see a link that says 'Admin'. Click on the 'Admin' link. The 'Manage your blog' screen should appear.
  2. To see a list of all the comments on your blog, click on Edit your blog commentsicon 'Edit your blog comments' in the 'Blog content' box.
  3. Find the comment you want to delete and click on the 'Delete' link in the 'Actions' column.

    Delete comment link

    Note: You will need to know the title of the entry the comment is on and the date the comment was published and/or the name of the comment's author in order to identify the comment.
  4. You will now see a message asking you if you are sure you want to delete this comment. If you still want to delete the comment, click on 'Delete comment'. If you do this, the comment will be permanently deleted, and you will not be able to recover it. (If you no longer wish to delete the comment, click on the 'Return to entry' link which will take you back to the entry without deleting the comment.)
  5. You should now see a message saying "Comment successfully deleted. Redirecting to your entry". You should be automatically redirected to the entry. (If this does not happen immediately, click on the 'entry' link which will return you to the entry.)

You will see that the comment no longer appears underneath the entry.