Skip to main content

I started writing an entry and now I don't want it, how do I get rid of it?

To discard an entry that you have started writing you must be in the process of creating the entry. You must sign in to your blog before creating an entry.

  1. If you no longer want the entry you are currently writing, click on the 'Cancel' button Cancel button found under the large text box next to the 'Save for later' button.
  2. You should now see a message saying "Edit/create entry cancelled". You should be automatically redirected to your blog. (If this does not happen immediately, click on the 'Back to my blog' button Back to my blog button which will return you to your blog.)

You will see that the discarded entry does not appear on your blog, or on the list of your blog entries.

If you have already published your entry and are editing it, clicking on the 'Cancel' button Cancel button will restore the entry back to how it was before you entered the Edit screen. To delete the entry you need to go to blogs 'Admin' (in the top right hand corner) and then the 'Manage your blog entries/drafts Manage your blogs entries/drafts icon' screen and click on the 'Delete' link in the 'Actions' column.

Example: You may have decided to write a review of a DVD but decided the film was so bad it was just a waste of your time and so you could click the 'Cancel' button to get rid of what you had done so far!