Skip to main content

What if I'm using private browsing?

Once you mark a computer as trusted, you will not be prompted to enter a verification code each time you log in; this works by storing a cookie with your internet browser. Hence, marking computers as trusted is browser-specific (i.e. setting this in Internet Explorer will not set it in Firefox or other browsers).

With private browsing sessions, no pre-existing cookies are accessed by the browser, so during this type of browsing session you will always be asked for verification codes when logging in.