Skip to main content

Purging a page

Sending a HTTP DELETE to the Atom representation of a page will purge a page completely. Note that, unlike in the normal Sitebuilder interface, a page does not need to be marked as deleted in order to purge the page completely. We do not need to send any extra content with the DELETE

mat@augustus:~$ curl -i -X DELETE -u cuscav
   "https://sitebuilder.warwick.ac.uk/sitebuilder2/edit/atom/atom.htm?page=/fac/sci/chemistry/mynewpage&type=single"
Enter host password for user 'cuscav':

HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Date: Tue, 22 Mar 2011 11:07:09 GMT
Server: Penny
Content-Length: 0
Vary: User-Agent
Content-Type: text/html  

No content is returned in the response body for a DELETE.