Skip to main content

How do I remove permissions?

To remove permissions for others to view or edit a page, you need admin permissions for the page.
  1. Browse to the page you want to remove permissions from.
  2. Go to Edit > Edit page permissions. The Edit permissions screen appears with current permissions at the right:

    Edit permissions screen

  3. In the Current permissions section, select the appropriate button alongside the name of the person or group you wish to remove permissions from:
    • Remove permissions from page Remove permissions from this page only
    • Remove permission from page and all sub-pages Remove permissions from this page and all pages below
  4. If there are files beneath the page, you're prompted to confirm whether or not you want to remove permissions from the files too. Select the checkbox to remove permissions or leave it unselected to retain the current permissions, then click Save changes:

    Confirm whether to remove permissions from files

  5. When you have finished removing permissions, select the Done button at the top right.

Related FAQs

Support

Telephone 73737
Email webteam at warwick dot ac dot uk
How to report a problem