Skip to main content

How do I purge all deleted content at once?

To bulk purge all deleted pages and files in site, rather than one at a time, you need admin or edit permissions for your home page.

  1. Browse to the site where you want to purge deleted content.
  2. Go to Edit > More > Current site tab.
  3. Under Manage site, select Purge deleted content:

    Current site tab

  4. The Purge deleted content screen shows sets of deleted pages in rows with the topmost URL of each set in the right-hand column. Use the checkboxes to select the sets you want to purge:

    Sets of deleted pages and files

    Important! Are you sure you want to remove all deleted content under a specific page? Once you purge pages and files, they cannot be recovered.

  5. Once you have chosen the sets of pages to purge, select the Purge pages button.

Support

Telephone 73737
Email webteam at warwick dot ac dot uk
How to report a problem