Skip to main content

How do I delete a group?

Group owners can delete a group, via the 'My groups' option.

  1. Ensure you are signed in to any Sitebuilder or Forum page.
  2. Go to the WebGroups site.
  3. Click on the 'My groups' tab at the top of the page. All the groups that you own will be displayed. Please note: You can also see groups that you own within the the list of your department groups and delete them from here.
  4. Locate the group you wish to delete.
  5. Click on the 'delete' link to the right of the group name.

    Screenshot of edit/delete options

  6. You will be asked if you are sure that you want to delete the group. If you are, click on the delete button.
  7. Your group will be deleted and it will no longer appear under the list of groups that you own.