Skip to main content

Concert Diary & Repertoire

Autumn Term 15 schedule

2015

Thursdays 7.05pm - 9.30pm Woods-Scawen Room, Warwick Arts Centre for rehearsals - The Music Makers (Elgar, Novello edition) & Christmas repertoire

Sun 29th Nov 11am - 2pm rehearsal, 4pm Christmas Spectacular concert, Butterworth Hall

Tues 1st Dec 7.05pm - 9.30pm rehearsal with UWSO for Elgar concert in Butterworth Hall

Sun 6th Dec 12.30pm - 2.30pm rehearsal, 4pm concert Elgar The Music Makers, Butterworth Hall

 

2016

Rehearsals Thursdays 7.05pm - 9.30pm Woods-Scawen Room, Warwick Arts Centre

Sun 14th Feb 12pm - 2pm rehearsal, 4pm concert Warwick Fused V: where there is love

Sun 13th March 11am - 2pm rehearsal, 4pm Haydn The Creation

Fri 18th/Sat 19th March - Fri 25th March Tour to Slovenia/Croatia - Haydn The Creation

Fri 24th June Orff - Carmina Burana, Coventry Cathedral with Young Person's Symphony Orchestra (USA visiting orchestra)

Mon 02 November 2015, 11:29

Autumn Term 2014 information

Chorus 1st rehearsal is BIG SING time, Thursday 2nd October, 7.05pm in the Woods-Scawen Room, Warwick Arts Centre. Please just come along, we'll provide your music!

This term the main repertoire is the Brahms Requiem. We are using the German Peters edition, which will be available to you with a £20 score deposit (returned when the music is handed back on time) but you are welcome to use your own book if you have the right edition!

Mon 15 September 2014, 15:57

Summer Term: If music be the food of love...

Otello - Verdi (opening of Act 1)

Romeo and Juliet suite - Prokofiev

Mantyjarvi - Shakespeare songs

Ambrose Thomas - Hamlet

Wed 19 February 2014, 14:45

Older news