Skip to main content

Term Dates


2017/2018

Autumn term Monday 2 October 2017 – Saturday 9 December 2017


Spring term Monday 8 January 2018 – Saturday 17 March 2018


Summer term Monday 23 April 2018 – Saturday 30 June 2018

2018/2019

Autumn term Monday 1 October 2018 – Saturday 8 December 2018

Spring term Monday 7 January 2019 – Saturday 16 March 2019


Summer term Wednesday 24 April 2019 – Saturday 29 June 2019

Important information for international students

International students sponsored under Tier 4, who are subject to restrictions on the number of hours they can work each week for immigration reasons, should be aware that the official University term dates and vacation periods relate to undergraduate courses only. Tier 4 students on any other type of course, including Postgraduate Taught and Postgraduate Research courses, should refer to our immigration advice web pages, or email immigrationservice at warwick dot ac dot uk, for further information about their rights to work in the UK. Exceeding the permitted number of working hours when studying in the UK under Tier 4 is a serious breach of the conditions of your visa.