Skip to main content

Contacts

Curator – Sarah Shalgosky

+44 (0)24765 74179 – S.H.Shalgosky@warwick.ac.uk 

The Curator is responsible for the management of the Mead Gallery and the Art Collection of the University of Warwick. The Curator has an overview of all activities, develops policies and strategies, pursues funding and is part of the team responsible for the management of Warwick Arts Centre as a whole.

 

Assistant Curator (Exhibitions) – Fiona Venables

+44 (0)24765 73732 – F.M.Venables@warwick.ac.uk

The Assistant Curator is responsible for the exhibitions programme and brochure for the Mead Gallery. He also oversees the work of staff involved in the exhibitions.

Assistant Curator (Collection) – Liz Dooley

+44 (0)24765 24731 - E.A.Dooley@warwick.ac.uk

With the help of the Curator and the Curatorial Associate she cares for the collection of over 950 works in the University Art Collection. Liz is the point of contact for queries about artworks in the collection or the collection in general.

 

Assistant House Manager (Gallery) – Emma O'Brien

+44 (0)24765 24732 – E.J.O-Brien@warwick.ac.uk

Part-time position, three days a week. The role of the Assistant House Manager (Gallery) is to ensure an enjoyable and rewarding experience for all gallery visitors. She is responsible for front of house, the gallery shop and children’s workshops.

Gallery Assistant – Rebecca Richards

+44 (0)24765 22589

R.Richards@warwick.ac.uk
Term Time only. The Gallery Assistants open and prepare the gallery for visitors. They provide the initial welcome for visitors to the gallery and offer information and assistance.

 

Curatorial Associate – Mel Lloyd-Smith

+44 (0)24765 24731 – M.Lloyd-Smith.1@warwick.ac.uk

Part-time position, one day a week, term time only. The Curatorial Associate assists the Curator and the Curatorial Assistant with the University art collection including the virtual gallery website.

 

Gallery Technician – t.b.a.

+44 (0)24765 72664 -

The Gallery technician is responsible for designing the Exhibition space for the Mead Gallery, building and installing the exhibition. He also assists with the installation and care of the University Collection.

 

Evening & Saturday Gallery Assistants 

+44 (0)24765 22589

Term Time only. The Gallery Assistants provide the initial welcome for visitors to the gallery and offer information and assistance.