Skip to main content

How do I delete pages?

Deleting a page in SiteBuilder is a two-step process. The first step, deleting the page, is reversible – you can restore a deleted page. The second step, completely purging the page from SiteBuilder, is not reversible. We don't recommend purging pages unless you're absolutely sure you won't need the page again.

Note: When you delete a page you also delete every sub-page beneath including files uploaded to those pages.

Delete pages

  1. Browse to the page you want to delete.
  2. Go to Edit > More > Current page tab.
  3. Under the Manage page section, select Delete this page.
  4. A pop-up informs you that you are about to delete the current page. The pop-up tells you how many sub-pages, files and forwarding pages you are about to delete.
  5. Select the Delete button.
  6. On the confirmation screen, click the link to return to the parent location.

Review deleted pages

At this point, visitors can no longer view the pages in a browser. You can find deleted pages as follows:

  1. Browse to the parent page of the page you just deleted.
  2. Go to Edit > More > Sub-pages tab. Deleted pages are struck out and have a red Deleted label. You can leave deleted pages on the Sub-pages tab and, if required, restore the pages in the future.

Purge deleted pages

Important: Purging a deleted page permanently removes it from SiteBuilder. It is not possible to recover purged pages, so be absolutely sure you want to do this before proceeding.

  1. Browse to the parent page of the deleted page.
  2. Go to Edit > More > Sub-pages tab.
  3. Select the deleted pages.
  4. Select the Purge button in the toolbar.
  5. In the Confirmation pop-up, select the Purge button.

Related FAQs

How can I restore a page I've deleted by mistake?

Support

Telephone 73737
Email webteam at warwick dot ac dot uk
How to report a problem